No Ka Oi Toastmasters Club inducts officers

Tricia Evans (from left), Malia Bohlin, Lara de Oliviera Line, Vicki MacDevitt, Sarah Hambek, Ron Larson and Donna Clayton participated in the induction of new No Ka Oi Toastmasters Club officers on July 13.

Members of Maui’s No Ka Oi Toastmasters Club inducted new officers on July 13 for the 2018-19 term. Presiding over the ceremony was Sarah Hambek, immediate past president of the club.

New officers are: Sargent at Arms Ron Larson, Secretary Vicki MacDevitt, Treasurer Sarah Hambek, Vice President of Membership Iara de Oliveira Line, Vice President of Public Relations Malia Bohlin, Vice President of Education Tricia Evans, and President Donna Clayton.

No Ka Oi Toastmasters is an award-winning club founded in 1995. Members have competed in statewide and national speaking contests, and the club recently received the President’s Distinguished Award, the highest annual award granted by Toastmasters International. The club meets every Friday from noon to 1 p.m. at the University of Hawaii Maui College campus.

For more information, email