Paratransit council to meet Friday

The newly formed Paratransit Advisory Council will hold its first meeting from 1 to 3 p.m. Friday at the MEO Family Center.

The event is open to the public.

Advisory members are Chairman Andrew Valentine, Vice Chairwoman June Toma-Rose, Secretary/Recorder June Davis and members Elizabeth Medeiros, Marv Paularena, Joseph Frye, Vivian Lindsey, Beverly Saxon, Alice Lennox, Sheldon Rabares, Patricia McGrath, Kevin Souza and Elsie Santos.

The center is at 99 Mahalani St. in Wailuku.

Public input also is welcome via email to or by calling 249-2990, ext. 342.