Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Vac Rental | E-Edition | Home RSS

Doherty earns two wins at HASA meet

May 4, 2008
The Maui News
KUAU — Lani Doherty won championships in the women’s open and junior women’s divisions at the Hoo-kipa Surfing Challenge Neil Pryde Maui on Saturday.

Tanner Hendrickson won the open men’s title, and took second in the junior men’s division. Tyler Larronde won the boys 12-14 title, and was second in the open boys division.

The other champions were Kain Daly (open boys), Shawn Walsh (open longboard),

Forrest Troxell (junior men) and Ian Gentil (menehune 11 and under).

Article Photos

Kain Daly keeps his balance on the way to a first-place finish in the open boys division. He also took third in the boys 12-14 division.


Fact Box


Saturday’s Results
At Hookipa Beach Park
Men’s Open
—1. Tanner Hendrickson, 2. Taylor Daly, 3. Nakoa Decoit, 4. Forrest Troxell, 5. Keki Antunez, 6. Jud Lau.
Women’s Open—1. Lani Doherty, 2. Melissa Proud, 3. Teijana Atkins, 4. Alexis Aguera, 5. Emma Kooma, 6. Kati Minami.
Junior Men—1. Forrest Troxell, 2. Tanner Hendrickson, 3. Taylor Daly, 4. Michael Stuart, 5. Tyler Grant, 6. Nick Falbo.
Junior Women—1. Lani Doherty, 2. Ariel Martin, 3. Kulia Doherty, 4. Tahani Gangini, 5. Tasha Jahmarkt, 6. Shelby Schweitzer.
Open Longboard—1. Shawn Walsh, 2. D.K. Walsh, 3. Pai Koomoa, 4. Alexis Aguera, 5. Tehani Gangini, 6. Kati Minami.
Open Boys—1. Kain Daly, 2. Tyler Larronde, 3. Dylan Aoki Walsh, 4. Cole Walter, 5. Baker Grant, 6. Ian Gentil.
Boys 12-14—1. Tyler Larronde, 2. Tosh Pelia, 3. Kain Daly, 4. Dylan Aoki Walsh, 5. Justice Pateo, 6. Kai Grissom.
Menehune 11 and Under—1. Ian Gentil, 2. Cole Walter, 3. Miles Serafica, 4. Chaz Kinoshita, 5. Imai DeValt, 6. Dylan Lehman.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web