Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | E-Edition | Home RSS

Four MIL wrestlers earn No. 1 seeds

February 25, 2013
The Maui News

Four wrestlers from the Maui Interscholastic League - two boys and two girls - received No. 1 seeds in the Chevron State Championships brackets announced Sunday.

Fact Box

Seeded MIL Wrestlers at Chevron State Championships

Tournament on Friday and Saturday at Blaisdell Arena


108-No. 3 Christian Balagso, Lahainaluna. 114-No. 3 Gary Long, Lahainaluna. 120-No. 4 Reggie Lo, Baldwin. 125-No. 3 Kahikina Tihada, Lahainaluna. 130-No. 3 Mark Alamon, Lahainaluna. 135-No. 3 Wyatt Chism, Lahainaluna. 140-No. 1 Bubba Jaramillo, Lahainaluna. 145-No. 3 Reilly Pasion, Lahainaluna. 152-No. 2 Andrew Kahalewai, Kamehameha Maui. 160-No. 3 Giovani Perez, Lahainaluna. 171-No. 3 Charles Johnston Jr., Maui High. 189-No. 1 Danny Welds-Ebanks, Baldwin. 215-No. 2 Hercules Mataafa, Lahainaluna. 285-No. 3 Connor Mowat, Lahainaluna.


97-No. 3 Malia Refamonte, Lahainaluna. 101-No. 4 Diamond Freitas, Lahainaluna. 105-No. 2 Kailaoe Cabating, Molokai. 109-No. 3 Amber Kaaihue-Falahee, Lahainaluna. 113-No. 2 Desiree Corpuz, Molokai. 117-No. 4 Alexandria Simon, Molokai. 121-No. 1 Precious Jaramillo, Lahainaluna. 125-No. 1 Rizpah Torres-Umi, Molokai. 130-No. 4 Breanna Dudoit-Vasquez, Lahainaluna. 135-No. 3 Carly Jaramillo, Lahainaluna. 140-No. 2 Tekau Taamu, Lahainaluna. 155-No. 4 Megan Amby, Lanai. 175-No. 4 Hailey Namauu, Baldwin. 220-No. 2 Lalelei Mataafa, Lahainaluna.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web