Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Vac Rental | E-Edition | Home RSS

Crews compete for Dutchy Kino titles

August 25, 2013
The Maui News

FIRST PHOTO: Hawaiian Canoe Club's unlimited team leads Waakapaemua on the way to crossing the finish line first in Saturday's Dutchy Kino Memorial Classic women's race. Hawaiian's crew of Joanne Sheng, Kealani Kimball, Eleu Novikoff, Krystal Del Rosario, Carolina De Sa and Michelle Cerizo covered the roughly 10-mile course from Makena Landing to Ka Lae Pohaku in Kihei in 1 hour, 13 minutes, 24 seconds as an unofficial entrant. Waakapaemua was the race champion - Patty Pali, Courtney Turner, Kaala Wright, Haley May Greenleaf, Ishay Honokaupu and Tabitha Pupuhi finished in 1:13:40.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web