Rotary Club presidents inducted at ceremony

For the second consecutive year, the presidents of each of the 11 Maui Rotary Clubs were inducted into their positions at one all-island ceremony.

The ceremony was held at the Seascape Restaurant in Maalaea on June 26 and was attended by over 100 Rotary members and guests.

Also assuming their roles as assistant district governors for 2015-16 were: Wendy Hornack from the Rotary Club of Upcountry, who will serve for the five Central Maui clubs, and Larry Laird from the Rotary Club of Kihei Sunrise, who will serve for the five coastal clubs and Lanai.

Presidents of the Maui & Lanai Rotary Clubs for 2015-16 are: Kahului – Kelli Myers; Kihei Sunrise – Co-Presidents Patty Hemmen and Joanne Doell; Kihei Wailea Ron Harris; Lahaina – Leah Lambros; Lahaina Sunrise – Tera Paleka; Lahaina Sunset – Sandy Schneider; Lanai – Keala Kado’oka; Maui – Ari Romero; Upcountry – Zak Pacholl; Valley Isle Sunset – Co-Presidents Sarah Davis and Doris Prockette; Wailuku – Hugh Chare.

Eleven of the 51 clubs that make up Rotary District 5000 are located on Maui and Lanai. For more information, contact Rotary Maui Public Relations Chair Joanne Laird at 757-0981 or email mamalrd@jps.net.