Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Vac Rental | E-Edition | Home RSS

Makawao Rodeo wraps up

July 8, 2013
The Maui News

First photo: Brandy Joseph competes in wahine barrel racing on Sunday at Oskie Rice Arena on the way to claiming the Makawao Rodeo all-around cowgirl title. The four-day rodeo concluded its 58th year by crowning multiple champions. Charles Makekau was named top all-around cowboy, while Bronson Branco received the Benji Rollins Trophy for most paychecks, and won double mugging with Harold Deniz. The other winners were Clint Medeiros (bull riding), Kanoa Awai-Dickson (steer wrestling), Kevin Hill (poo wai u), Kalai Nobriga (calf roping), Leahi and Donny Poouahi (mixed team roping), Liloa Akoi (wahine barrel racing), Bob Faris Jr. and Tag Lunceford (dally team roping), Johnee Prito (steer undecorating), Britt-Jo Fabrito (breakaway roping), Dale Cambra and Kevin Ferguson Sr. (century team roping), Daniel Miranda (junior barrel racing), Isaiah Naauao-Asing (junior bull riding), Brit Bradford (keiki barrels) and Eric Roberson (sheep riding).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web