Council incumbents carrying the day; Johnson leads in vacant Lanai residency seat

County Council incumbents carried the day after the first printout at about 11:15 p.m. Saturday with Gabe Johnson leading in the vacant Lanai residency seat.

Johnson led Alberta De Jetley with 44.7 percent (29,338) to her 34.6 percent (22,690).

In other closely watched races, Keani Rawlins-Fernandez, who holds the Molokai residency seat, led Stacy Helm Crivello, a former council member, 44.1 percent (28,919) to 37.2 percent (24,414).

Others incumbents leading in their races were Shane Sinenci, Tamara Paltin, Tasha Kama, Kelly King and Mike Molina.

The voter turnout was 60.8 percent with 65,641 out of 107,930 votes.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper?

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today