Chamber inducts board members

Kit Okazaki was announced as the new Maui Chamber of Commerce chairman of the board.

Sen. Rosalyn Baker inducted the Maui Chamber of Commerce’s new and existing board members for the 2017-18 term on June 2 at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa in Kaanapali.

Kit Okazaki of Kit Okazaki State Farm Insurance Co. was announced as the new chamber chairman of the board. In addition, the chamber welcomed new directors Tambara Garrick, Hawaii regional sales manager of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Toni Rojas, marketing director of Queen Ka’ahumanu Center; and Sylvia Ho, senior relationship officer for Hawaii USA Federal Credit Union.

Additional 2017-18 board members are as follows: Tom Leuteneker, Pueo Coffee Co., vice-president; Rick Nava, MSI Maui, treasurer; Pamela Tumpap, Maui Chamber of Commerce, president and secretary; Kau’i Awai-Dickson, Maui Electric Co.; Tom Cole, Thomas R. Cole Attorney at Law; Sherry Duong, Maui Visitors Bureau; Wayne Hikiji, Envisions Entertainment; Leland Kahawai, First Hawaiian Bank; Jeremy Kozuki, Home Maid Bakery; Michael Mochizuki, OfficeMax; Lester Nakamoto, Bank of Hawaii; Lisa Paulson, Maui Hotel & Lodging Association; William Russell, American Savings Bank; Rick Volner, Alexander & Baldwin Inc.; and Leslie Wilkins, Maui Economic Development Board.

The chamber also recognized and thanked outgoing directors Gwen Hiraga of Munekiyo & Hiraga and Jeanne Skog of Maui Economic Development Board.